I Think My Flesh Eating Parasite Is Gone

I post this short note to simply follow up with my previous posts on this subject.

After a series of injections is looks as though my bout with Leish Maniasis is done. The sores are dried up & almost gone. I have high hopes of being off the leish. If anything changes I’ll keep you appraised.

Off The Leish

About BelizeBritts

Jim and Jacquelyn moved to Belize in 2004 after spending much of their adult lives as US Navy Deep Sea Divers. Jacquelyn specialized in the Navy's Marine Mammal Program handling sea lions and dolphins with the US Navy's Explosive Ordinance Disposal (EOD) as well as conducting underwater repairs on navy ships. Jim was a Navy Chief specializing in underwater repairs to ships and submarines as well as operating a recompression chamber for the treatment of injured divers. They moved to Belize in 2004 from Pine Island, Florida where Jacquelyn is a 4th generation native. Jim is from all over but calls Nashville, Tennessee home. In March 2013 they moved back to Pine Island, FL to spend more time with their family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Think My Flesh Eating Parasite Is Gone

  1. derek says:

    great that you knew it was leishmaniasis. Barton Creekers call it bay sore, if I’m not mistaken. I tried lots of ineffective treatments on my forehead leishmaniasis until it went away on its own. I believed most in Jason Martin’s cure: Extremely hot water in a bottle tipped up to burn the sore. It didn’t seem to work, though.

Leave a Reply

